Society for Calligraphy, Southern California

Event Calendar

Date & Time Event Contact Location Cost

Tuesday, May 15

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thursday, May 17

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Class

Orange County Regional

Brush Lettering

with
Barbara Close

click for more info

Linda Mirth

714 357 0711

Download the flyer

Orange County Fine Arts Studio

3851 Bear Street Santa Ana, CA. 92704

Map of Location

$75.00

Saturday, May 19

1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Program

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Intro to Italic with a Calligraphy Marker

with
Kristi Darwick

click for more info

Angie Elliott

951-505-1888

Download the flyer

Hobby Lobby

4625 Chino Hills Parkway, Chino Hills

Map of Location

$6.00

Sunday, May 20

11:00 am - 1:30 pm

Mini Workshop

West Los Angeles Regional

Calligraphy Basics: Pointed Pen for Beginners and Brush-Ups

with
Jane Shibata

click for more info

Barbara or Judy

Download the flyer

Designing Letters Studio

4032 Marcasel Ave, Los Angeles

Map of Location

$25.00

Thursday, May 24

12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Friday, May 25

12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Saturday, May 26

12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Sunday, May 27

12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Monday, May 28

12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Tuesday, May 29

12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Retreat

SfC sponsored

43rd annual retreat - regular or extended

click for more info

Annie Lawrence

530-762-8949

Westmont College

955 La Paz Road Santa Barbara, CA 93108

Map of Location

TBA

Saturday, June 2

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Program

Orange County Regional

Magical Monoline Lettering

with
Barbara Close

click for more info

Sandy Doerr

Orange County Memorial Medical Hospital

18035 Brookhurst St, Fountain Valley

Map of Location

Free

Sunday, June 3

11:00 am - 2:00 pm

General Meeting

SfC sponsored

Annual General Meeting (AGM) Potluck Lunch

with
DeAnn Singh

click for more info

Chava Gerber

Download the flyer

Orange Coast Memorial Medical Center

18035 Brookhurst St, Fountain Valley

Map of Location

Free

Sunday, June 10

4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Social Event

San Gabriel Valley Regional

Summer San Gabriel Valley Social & Pot Luck

click for more info

Nancy Campbell

home of Nancy Campbell

Free

Tuesday, June 12

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday, June 14

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Continuation Workshop

Orange County Regional

Brush Lettering

with
Barbara Close

click for more info

Linda Mirth

Orange County Fine Arts Studio

3851 Bear St, Santa Ana

Map of Location

$75.00

Saturday, June 16

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, June 17

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Nature Inspired Art and Text

with
Rebecca Wild

click for more info

Celeste Wong

Download the flyer

Orange County Fine Art Studios

3851 So. Bear Street, # B15 Santa Ana, CA 92704-8102

Map of Location

$120.00

Monday, June 18

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Tuesday, June 19

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Layering Arts and Letters

with
Rebecca Wild

click for more info

Celeste Wong

Download the flyer

Cornerstone United Methodist Church

2050 North Valencia Ave, Placentia

Map of Location

$120.00

Saturday, June 30

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, July 1

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

San Fernando Valley Regional

Nature Makes an Impression

with
Dorothy Yuki

click for more info

Jann Marks

Download the flyer

Home of Jann Marks

Tarzana

Map of Location

$110.00

Thursday, July 12

10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Class

Non-SfC sponsored

Inspired Design Series - UC Riverside

with
Various

click for more info

Eleni Mastorakos

(951) 827-1637

UC Riverside Extension

1200 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92507

Map of Location

$195.00

Saturday, July 14

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

Inland Empire/Pomona Valley Regional

Pointed Pen Flourishing

with
Nina Tran

click for more info

Angie Elliott

Download the flyer

Pomona Valley Art Association

2031 Montclair Plaza Lane, Montclair

Map of Location

$55.00

Thursday, July 26

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Saturday, July 28

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Class

Non-SfC sponsored

Introduction to Italic Calligraphy

with
Kristi Darwick

click for more info

Kristi Darwick

UC Riverside

1200 University Ave. Riverside, CA 92507

Map of Location

TBA

Sunday, August 19

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

San Fernando Valley Regional

Playing with Pens and Pencils: Monoglyphs and Fantasy Letters

with
Robbie Saslow

click for more info

Jann Marks

TBA

TBA

Saturday, September 1

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Program

Orange County Regional

Varied Versals

with
Barbara Steel

click for more info

Sandy Doerr

Orange County Memorial Medical Hospital

18035 Brookhurst St, Fountain Valley

Map of Location

Free

Sunday, September 9

2:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Social Event

San Gabriel Valley Regional

Fall San Gabriel Valley Social and Pot Luck

click for more info

Nancy Campbell

Home of Nancy Campbell, Glendale

Free

Saturday, September 15

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, September 16

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Italian Hand: The Poetic Pen

with
Heather Victoria Held

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

Orange County Fine Arts Studio

3851 South Bear Street, B-15, Santa Ana

Map of Location

$120.00

Monday, September 17

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Tuesday, September 18

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

The Enchanted Letter

with
Heather Victoria Held

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

Orange County Fine Arts Studio

3851 South Bear Street, B-15, Santa Ana

Map of Location

$120.00

Saturday, October 6

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sunday, October 7

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

Orange County Regional

Metal Magic

with
Sharon Hanse

click for more info

Gerry Phillips

Download the flyer

Michael Punke's Studio

17155 Newhope Street, #I, Fountain Valley

Map of Location

$100.00

Saturday, November 3

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

All-Regional Meeting

Orange County Regional

Book Structures

with
Marjorie Grace-Sayer

click for more info

Sandy Doerr

Orange County Memorial Medical Hospital

18035 Brookhurst St, Fountain Valley

Map of Location

Free

Thursday, November 15

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Friday, November 16

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Concertina Book

with
Joke Boudens

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

Pomona Valley Art Association

2031 Montclair Plaza (2nd floor near Nordstrom), Montclair

Map of Location

$120.00

Saturday, November 17

9:00 am - 10:00 am

Lecture

SfC sponsored

Born to Letter

with
Joke Boudens

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

Cal State University, Long Beach

1250 Bellflower Blvd, Building HS&D, Room 105, Long Beach, CA

Map of Location

Free

Saturday, November 17

10:30 am - 5:30 pm

Sunday, November 18

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Hand Drawn Letters

with
Joke Boudens

click for more info

Rosana Ang

Download the flyer

Cal State University, Long Beach,

1250 Bellflower Blvd, Building HS&D, Room 105, Long Beach, CA

Map of Location

$120.00

Sunday, December 9

4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Social Event

San Gabriel Valley Regional

Holiday San Gabriel Valley Social and Pot Luck

click for more info

Nancy Campbell

home of Nancy Campbell, Glendale

Free

Wednesday, February 20

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Thursday, February 21

9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Workshop

SfC sponsored

Word Play

with
Sherri Kiesel Thornton

click for more info

Rosana Ang

tba

$120.00